Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by
Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by
Lokbharti Prakashan
Lokbharti Prakashan was established in 1954, the period was after independence transformation where Allahabad’s literary-cultural sphere was going through rough phase; more because regardless of grand success of Parimal and Nai Kavita, young poets were still looking towards Delhi and Mumbai literary sky.

In that phase Lokbharti stood firm and carried forward not only the legacy of bharti-Bhandar and Bhargava Press but kept intact all prominent Chayavadi and Nai Kavita writers of that time. Great Niralaji, Pantji, all shown faith in Lokbharti Prakashan to publish their most valuable works. Mathili Sharan Gupta, Mahadevi Verma, Yashpal, Ram Swaroop Chaturvedi, Ila Chandra Joshi, Sri Naresh Mehta, all were associated and trusted Lokbharti Prakashan.

Even later age great writers like Bhairava Prasad Gupt, Markandeya, Dudhnath Singh, Ravindra Kaliya and Mamata Kalia were among Lokbharti Prakashan’s notable writers.

Lokbharti Prakashan always served for best of Hindi literature without even forgetting its social responsibilities; as publisher they always have given an anchoring hand to some great thinker-writers. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia’s whole literary works and every work on his life is published with Lokbharti Prakashan, it is a great privilege in itself.

View Lokbharti Prakashan Publication's Subjects

Works of Kabir, Sur, Tulsi, Nanak, Bihari of Hindi Bhakti Kal and Reeti Kal are published with Lokbharti, among all Dr. Kishori Lal Gupta’s edited and compiled ‘Sampoorn Sur Sagar’ and Hindi-English complete ‘Ramcharitmanas’ is most commendable.

Lokabharti, recently came out with a series of great writers like Jai Shankar Prasad, Mahadevi Verma, Ramdhari Singh ‘Dinkar’, Yahspal’s combined work in form of Sampoorna-Sahitya. Yashpal’s ‘Sampoorna Sahitya’ in 14 volumes is most privileged series of Lokbharti Prakashan.

With that, Lokbharti also took utmost interest in Hindi as a language by publishing some great dictionaries and grammar books. Late Ramchandra Verma, Professor Hardev Bahri, Dr. Badrinath Kapoor like linguists have given some rare Hindi dictionaries and Hindi grammar books for Lokbharti Prakashan that can make any publishing house proud. Hindi and German linguist professor Helmut’s ‘Hindi Kriya Kosha’ is some great work in this series.

Lokbharti merged with Hindi publication world’s most reputed group Rajkamal Prakashan in September 2005 and now moving forward successfully under capable guidance of its new and young Managing Director Mr. Amod Maheshwari.

Lokbharti Prakashan. Best hopes for new leadership of this organisation; with Rajkamal Prakashan and Radhakrishan Prakashan this house will keep its decade old reputation shinning and touch new sky of success.

View Lokbharti Prakashan Publication's Subjects

All Rights Reserved. © 2010 | Best Viewed: 1024 x 768 | Site updated on 5th May 2014 | Designed by IndiaPRIDE.COM